I have a paid membership but when I load the app, I am asked to upgrade my account before viewing any content. Why am I seeing this?
- If your subscription is not properly linked through your device, your account may be showing as "Free Member" on the app. Please log into your account through a mobile browser and check to see if your device is linked; you can see this through the Account Settings>Linked Devices.
- If you do not see your device in the History section or it is showing as "Inactive", you will need to log into your app through the "Account Settings" section of the app. Once this is done, you will see a new active device added.
- If you are still having issues even with the device showing as "Active", please revoke the device, log out of your app, and try logging in again.
I have an iPad/iPhone and my app no longer allows me to access the content or will not load at all. How can I fix this?
- If you have an older version of iOS software, your device may no longer be compatible with our latest app. Please check to ensure your app is fully updated (App Store>Account>Purchased then check for ITPro.TV) and your device has the latest iOS software version (Settings>General>Software Update).
How do I get the next episode to play automatically?
- Next video will not be queued up when you're in full screen mode - You'll have to exit full screen. In portrait mode, you will see the episodes in order from top to bottom for the course you are viewing.
How do I adjust the speed or resolution?
- If you click on the video player, you'll see the speed controls in as a little bubble in the top right hand corner. Within this menu, we support from 0.1x all the way up to 2.0x speed.
- Default resolution for most of our videos is 720p. The iOS app does not have the ability to change the video's resolution, but this feature is available on our optimized mobile browser.
Can I listen to audio only?
- Yes, you can! When playing a video, click the Headphone icon in the top right corner. The Headphone icon will turn orange when Audio Only mode is enabled and a bar will appear at the bottom of the app with the episode title and a pause/play option.
- While in Audio Only mode, you can leave the app or lock your screen and still hear the content. You'll be able to pause/play from your tray notifications but you'll need to unlock your phone and open the app need to change episodes.
- To speed up audio, just set your desired speed on the video player before switching to Audio Only mode.
How do I switch between landscape, portrait, or full screen?
- If your phone has auto-rotate on, when watching a video and turning to landscape, your video will automatically go full screen landscape and vice versa if you turn the phone back to portrait.
- If your phone has auto-rotate off, click the square button on the bottom right corner of the video player to enable full screen landscape mode.
Account and Access
How do I download videos?
- Only Annual members have the ability to download content. ( For more on accessing certain content, click here)
- On the iOS app, you will need to download each individual episode. Select the episode you would like to download and look for the download button (a downward arrow over a horizontal line):
- Once you have clicked this icon, the episode should begin downloading (spinning circle icon) and download to your Downloads section of the app (The middle bottom icon of the Downward Arrow over a horizontal line). Just navigate here to playback the episode.
- To change your default download resolution, go to the Account Menu and select Download Quality prior to downloading content.
- To delete downloads in your app, swipe right or left on an episode and an orange Delete icon will appear on the opposite side. Clicking the orange Delete icon will then delete the episode from your phone.
I signed out of my iOS app and now my downloads are gone - Where did they go?
- For security purposes, downloads will be automatically deleted after sign out from any of our apps.
How do I upgrade my membership through the iOS app?
- You can take a look at our membership plans and pricing through the Account Settings menu. If you would like to upgrade, please exit the app and go directly to our website.
- Once you're on a browser, proceed with your upgrade through your Account Settings page. Click here for how to upgrade your account!
I have a subscription for ITProTV through Apple Subscriptions. What's the difference?
- ITProTV subscriptions through Apple Subscriptions have the same great features and access as our own site's subscriptions; you can log in using your credentials on the app as well as online.
- However when you are ready to cancel your ITProTV account, you will need to cancel your subscription through the Apple Subscriptions page to ensure no continuing renewals. For any issues in regards to Apple Subscriptions, please reach out to the Apple Support team.
Additional Help and Resources
I need to contact Member Services for help - What's the best way?
- If you’re having account or site related issues, you can contact ITProTV using the "Contact Support" option in the Account Menu. From there, click "New Conversation".