To upgrade your Free membership account, follow these steps:

  1. Log in to your ITProTV account.
  2. Click the User Icon in the top right corner. This will bring you to your Account Settings.
  3. You will see available upgrade options in the center of the page, below your membership status :

4. Once you click an upgrade option, you will be taken to the checkout page where you can enter any promotional code you have and your Billing Information.

👉 Once you have finished the upgrade and received the emailed invoice, please make sure to log out and log back into your ITProTV account on all of your devices so your upgrade will sync!

To upgrade to another paid membership, follow these steps:

  1. Log in to your ITProTV account.
  2. Click the User Icon in the top right corner. This will bring you to your Account Settings.
  3. When you've selected your upgrade option, you’ll encounter an upgrade screen like this:
pop-up window containing the text You will be immediately charged the pro-rated cost of your upgrade to the new plan, minus the pro-rated credit you will receive for whatever is left on your current bill. Your new renewal date will not change and you will be charged the renewal rate of $49.00 for the plan on your next renewal date. Please review this help article if you still have questions before upgrading.

Clicking “Upgrade my subscription“ on this screen will automatically charge and upgrade your account to the selected subscription level.

  • If you need to make changes to your Billing Information or add a promo code, please do so before confirming the upgrade process.

Processing for account upgrades at each subscription level differs by the membership changes listed below:

  • Upgrading from Standard Monthly to Premium Monthly:
    You will receive a pro-rated credit on whatever is left on your current monthly bill which will be deducted from the pro-rated cost of the upgrade to Premium Monthly for the rest of the month.
    Your renewal date will not change, and you will be charged the full renewal rate for the Premium Monthly membership on your next renewal date.
  • Upgrading from Monthly Membership to Annual Membership:
    Your Annual membership plan starts at the time of upgrade and by default will auto-renew one year from the day you upgrade.
    You will receive a pro-rated credit on whatever is left on your current monthly or annual bill which will be deducted from the cost of the upgrade. For example, if we normally bill you on the 5th of each month and you decide to upgrade to an Annual membership on the 15th, we'd credit you back for those 10 days before charging you the new Annual rate.
    You will not receive credit for any prior monthly payments, only a pro-rated credit for the month in which you decide to upgrade.
  • Upgrading from Standard Annual to Premium Annual upgrades:
    You will receive a pro-rated credit on whatever is left on your current Standard Annual bill which will be deducted from the pro-rated cost of the upgrade to Premium Annual for the rest of the year.
    Your renewal date will not change, and you will be charged the full renewal rate for the Premium Annual membership on your Annual renewal date.

*Once you have finished the upgrade and received the emailed invoice, please make sure to log out and log back into your ITProTV account on all of your devices to ensure your new upgraded grants have synced!

If you need to downgrade your membership or switch from a Premium to Standard option, the Member Services team can assist you with this through the chat bubble or by email.

Interested to learn more about your membership after applying a promo code?

Did this answer your question?